Colombia is Passion

I returned from Germany in 2007 and started university only to find this gem:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hn4hMEOpF8o
The Colombian Board of Tourism had re-branded  with “Colombia is Passion” and I spent a good amount of time passionately watching the video, while simultaneously subjecting my new college friends to watch along and listen to the child’s voice. Though I wouldn’t say the video is an exact representation of Colombia, I do think it highlights the strong sense of community embedded in our culture, which is precisely one of the things I look forward to.

Leave a Reply

