I wish John Denver knew how much I sang his song

Ok – so I only sing two lines of Leaving on a Jet Plane, and one of those contains the name of the song. Truth be told, I also prefer the Peter Paul and Mary version, but tomorrow: ‘I’m leaving on a jet plane, don’t know when I’ll be back again.”

Jumping into the deep pools of uncertainty, stomach slightly queasy and mind racing, I’m jetting into the Andes with fingers and toes crossed for answers.

Colombia – I’ll see you tomorrow!

“There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve: the fear of failure.”
Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

Leave a Reply

